Although iPhone is considered the most secure smartphone in terms of information security, your information may be extracted. In reality, every photo or video you take with an iPhone is still an iPhone Store service. This metadata is kept in a key format, which could cause problems for you. If you take a photo with your iPhone, it automatically saves your location, city name, as well as other information. Such information could be sent to the other person every time you share an image or video using your iPhone.
SEE ALSO: Apple Bonanza is here! Customers can take advantage of the latest Apple products with great deals
For example, suppose someone goes on a covert trip and takes a snapshot in the conference room. You may believe that there is a snapshot of the space itself, but imagine what would happen if the location and the day were shared with that photo. It is incredibly easy for your personal information to be leaked.
What exactly is metadata?
Many more parameters such as location and city are kept in metadata as a batch when saving images and videos on iPhone. You can erase the location, city and other information from the images and videos recorded with your iPhone to keep it safe.
This unique feature is accessible on the iPhone operating system. Phone Ginnie Description metadata can now be deleted on iOS 15. To do so, just follow a few easy steps to delete other information, such as location, before sending the photo or video.
How can you delete iPhone photo descriptions?
Pictures and videos on iPhone K include a map showing the approximate location. It can be removed in a few simple steps. Inform us about these procedures.
1. Select the photo you want to remove the map from, then find and make any necessary adjustments.
2. Next, you must slide your finger to reveal the information and touch it.
3. Then edit the lower right corner of the map, which will indicate the position of the photo output.
4. Finally, press No Location and the map will instantly disappear from the image.